The MusicaNova Flute Ensemble
March 5, 2017 at 3 PM

Free Admission – Donations Accepted

Scottsdale Presbyterian Church
3421 North Hayden Road, Scottsdale AZ 85251

L-R: Lisa Tharp, Jeanie Pierce, Lee Chivers, Nancy Sowers

With collaborative musicians Marion Hostettler, piano,
Carl Chivers, electric bass, and MG Johnson, drums

Click here to learn more about the Flute Ensemble members

Concert Program (subject to change):

  • Catherine McMichael, Baikal Journey (each movement features a different member of the flute family)
  • Sarah Bassingthwaighte, Echoes of the Ancients
  • Sherburne, traditional/arr. Chivers
  • Beverly McLarry, Excursions on a Billings Tune (Chester), 
  • Shenandoah, traditional/arr. Cindy McTee
  • Manchega, Gottschalk/arr. Trevor Wye
  • Sweet Spiritual Suite, traditional/arr. Sondra Tucker
  • The Cascades, Scott Joplin/arr. Kenley Inglefield
  • Somewhere Over the Rainbow, Harold Arlen/arr. Mel Orriss
  • Satin Doll, Ellington/arr. James Christensen
  • Scarborough Fair, traditional/arr.
  • Birdland, Zawinul/arr. Ricky Lombardo

 The MusicaNova Flute Ensemble Members Are

  • Lisa Tharp
  • Jeanie Pierce
  • Lee Chivers
  • Nancy Sowers